This article is about How to know if someone has blocked you on Telegram. It is a free instant messaging service with an extra emphasis on security. If a user blocks you on the platform, you will not be able to send messages to that user. When someone blocks you on Telegram, it won’t send you a notification or show that you’ve been blocked.
This can make it confusing to know if you’ve been blocked or just ignored. But there are some indicators by which you can be sure whether you have been blocked or not. In this article, we will show you some tips to find out how to know if someone has blocked you on Telegram.
How to Know if Someone has Blocked you on Telegram on Android Device?
Telegram, a popular application, is used by millions of people around the world to communicate with their peers and loved ones. Sometimes, you may come across people you don’t want to interact with and choose to block them. You may also find yourself in a scenario where the opposite is true.
Telegram allows you to block people in your contacts but Messenger does not send notifications to blocked contacts. If a user blocks you on Telegram, you will not be able to send messages to that particular user.
No “last seen” or “online” statuses
When you block a contact on Telegram, they can no longer see your status updates. In other words, they will no longer be able to read messages from that name that tell you when you are online, and when you last used Messenger.
For this reason, if you don’t see a status update from any of the contacts in your list and only have a message like “seen long ago,” it could be a sign that your friend has blocked you on Messenger.
The first sign that someone has blocked you is that your messages will not be delivered to them. You can try sending the message and wait at least a few hours. If it shows only one tick instead of two ticks that means the message has been delivered, and it may mean that the contact has blocked you.
But it could also mean that they don’t currently have access to an internet connection. So we recommend that you take a look at other symptoms as well.
The contact picture does not appear
As with the previous topic, contacts you block also lose access to some of your profile information in the Messenger app, including the picture used in Messenger’s profile. So, another way to know if your friend has blocked you on Telegram is to see if his picture, which you used to see, is replaced by the corresponding initials of the contact’s name.
Video and voice calls are not completed
Another way to find out if someone has blocked you is to call the person concerned. If you suspect that your friend has blocked you, call him through the Telegram application. If the call doesn’t go through or shows a privacy notice, it’s likely that he has blocked you.
There is no “account delete” alert
When a contact deletes their Telegram account, Messenger displays an “Account Deleted” alert for people who were chatting with the deleted profile.
So, if one of your contacts doesn’t reply or receive your messages if you can’t see their status updates and profile pictures, and if the “Account Deleted” alert doesn’t appear, It is very likely that you have been blocked.
Frequently Asked Questions
How can I view a blocked Telegram account?
You can try sending them a message, and if it shows a click, it means the user has blocked you. You can create another account and try to view the blocked Telegram account.
If only one or two of the signs mentioned above appear, it is possible that you are not blocked and that person is not able to use Telegram at this time. However, if you are seeing all the symptoms that we have mentioned above, then there are chances that you have been blocked on Telegram. Let us know if this article was helpful to you.